Oh how I love Oatmeal…

Image

About a year ago I came across a very interesting comic book writer/web designer called The Oatmeal. I immediately fell in love with his sarcasm and his (at times) extreme opinions. None of his work is to be taken seriously and it’s a good time (for those who are into his humor). I bought his first book5 Very Good Reasons to Punch a Dolphin in the Mouth (And Other Useful Guides)” and after I read it I knew I had found an artist I wanted to keep following. So I bought “How to tell if your cat is plotting to kill you“, and again I was giggling idiotically. The Oatmeal gets my sick/sarcastic humor and doesn’t offend me. I look forward to buying more of his work.

That being said, I can imagine many out there being offended by his opinions and how he portrays them. Before you go running out to buy his books check out his website, http://theoatmeal.com/comics.

 

Leave a Reply

