Diamond Candles Review: Vanilla Lime

It took a long time for my Vanilla Lime Diamond Candle to come in the mail, but it was so worth it! Here’s the website if you want to check them out. Basically, it’s the same idea as a Prize Candle. You burn the candle and have  a chance to win a $10, $100, $1,000, or $5,000 ring.

The packaging was what I’d consider normal. It was wrapped in paper and in a cool fold up box. I like the fact that they emphasize that they are an eco-friendly company on their box.

ImageImage

Just like the Prize Candles (click here for review) I reviewed before, these are made out of soy and are 20oz. Though as I noticed on Prize Candle’s website their candles are now 9oz candles for $24.99.

I paid $25 for my Diamond Candle with shipping and handling, for being a first time buyer. All in all I’d consider it a good buy because these candles are huge, burn for a long time, and come with a ring.

ImageImage

When I first opened the candle the most delightful scent filled the room and it wasn’t even lit yet!!! To me this candle smells like Key Lime pie. I am definitely pleased with the scent and overall look of the candle. The only problem is that, as you can see in the pictures, I think on it’s way to me the candle melted just a bit and it made the color and scent uneven. Sometimes the candle is very strong and sometimes it is faint, but that’s not such a big deal to me. The candle burns nicely and warm. My bedroom was noticeably warmer than other rooms in the house, and I’ve never had that happen before.

It took about four hours for me to be able to get my ring out. Just as with the Prize Candle I used a tweezers and some Bounty sheets to get it out and clean it off. They wrapped it once in tinfoil and then it was in a little bag. I personally would have wrapped it twice or three times in tinfoil, because the wax got on the plastic bag and made it hard to open. I’m a little disappointed that there isn’t a way for me to tell how much my ring is, like with the Prize Candle, but in the grand scheme it’s not a big deal.

Image

The ring itself is very pretty. It’s hard to tell in the picture but the top stone is yellow and the bottom stone is green. It fits very well on my middle finger so I’d say it’s about an 8.5. I’m guessing it’s a $10 ring because there isn’t a sterling silver stamp and the metal feels fake.

I give Diamond Candles a 9/10. I would have given them a 10/10 but my candle arrived with blotchy coloring, was wrapped once in tinfoil which caused it to let wax get on the ring’s bag, and there is no way for me to really know how much my ring is. I’d recommend this scent and company to anyone! It is pleasant and fills the room but it’s not too strong. The next candle I ordered from the company is call Rose Wood, I spent $27.00 with a 20% off coupon. I have fallen in love with this company and I can’t wait to try every scent!

2 thoughts on “Diamond Candles Review: Vanilla Lime

Leave a Reply

