Cat Box!

image

Materials: twin bed memory foam bed sheet from the dollar store: $6, rug from the dollar store: $5, purple tub from the dollar store: $3.

Someone dropped a cat off a cat on my boyfriend’s block, so I decided to make an outside winter cat box for it. Its pretty simple to make and there are several variations online. I made it based off of what was at my local dollar store. Once home my dad cut a hole in the front with a sharp knife. Then I measured the sides and put double memory foam on the walls. The foam sits well enough without gluing or sticking it. The rug I got was soft but sturdy, I folded it and put it in the bottom. The leftover memory foam got tucked in the top, the cover keeps it in place. It’s pretty self-explanitory.

One thought on “Cat Box!

Leave a Reply

